The all-women series is scheduled to run seven events over 21 races

 including a season finale during a Formula 1 weekend,

according to the schedule and structure announced by F1 Academy.

The new series will begin on April 28 and 29 in Spielberg

Austria, before moving on to Valencia and Barcelona in Spain on

May 7 and May 19 and 21, respectively.

From there, they will go to the famed Zandvoort

 track in the Netherlands from June 23–25.